You are here :
Home > Government > City Departments > Community Relations Board > Community Relations Board Members
Community Relations Board Members

The Community Relations Board was established in 1945, and was the first such body in the country to be established by municipal ordinance (Cleveland Codified Ordinances).

The Mayor serves as Chairman ex-officio of the Community Relations Board and appoints, with the approval of City Council, 14 members to serve four-year terms. The Board  represents the social, economic and cultural interests of the community. In addition, City Council appoints two of its members to serve two-year terms.

Community Relations Board Members

Reverend Dr. Charles P. Lucas, Jr., Vice-Chair

Roosevelt Coats
Jenice Contreras
Councilman Brian Cummins
Kathryn Hall
Yasir Hamdallah
Evangeline Hardaway
John Horton
Gary Johnson

Daniel McNea
Eugene Miller
Stephanie Morrison-Hrbek
Minister Roland Muhammad
Gia Hoa-Ryan
Ted Wammes
Peter Whitt

Community Relations Board
Blaine Griffin, Director
601 Lakeside Ave., Room 11
Cleveland, Ohio 44114

F: 216.664.2311
Relay Service: 711
Send Email

Mission Statement


The Board's mission is to promote amicable relations among the racial and cultural groups within the community.

-Community Relations Board